// Look Fabulous

Help support our athletes by proudly wearing Team gear. You’ll look great and love all our pro-level gear and apparel. Visit our pro shop.

// SUBSCRIBE 

Hear first hand how our season is going!  Sign up here and we will send our race reports and general news releases to you to keep you informed. 

© 2019 Team TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank

Race Preview: Armed Forces Cycling Classic

May 29, 2019

 

For another double race weekend, Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank will be racing the Armed Forces Cycling Classic this weekend, in addition to the LOTTO Thüringen Ladies Tour. 

 

Nicolle Bruderer (GTM), Sharlotte Lucas (NZL), Emily Marcolini (CAN) and Kendall Ryan (USA) will be in Northern Virginia for the Armed Forces Cycling Classic’s two days of racing: the Crystal Cup and the Clarendon Cup. LIVE streaming of Sunday’s event will be available for purchase.

 

In its 22nd year, the Armed Forces Cycling Classic’s Clarendon Cup has become one of the premier races of the greater Washington DC area. The two days of criterium races have been a staple in Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank’s racing calendar for years. 

 

Kendall Ryan won last year’s Crystal Cup and scored 2nd behind teammate Alison Jackson in the Clarendon Cup. “This will be my 7th year racing the Armed Forces Cycling Classic with Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank," said Ryan. "As a team, we have enjoyed a lot of success at this event, with 18 podiums and 7 victories. Our team has great depth and experience, and we're excited to be returning to the race and will be motivated to add some more results to our record here!” 

 

2019 Live Stream Pay-per-view


You can watch all of the action at Sunday’s Clarendon Cup LIVE with Monumental Sports Network’s pay-per-view broadcast using the following link: https://www.monumentalsportsnetwork.com/tibco. The video will also include exclusive interviews, as well as all of racing and riding highlights from Saturday’s Crystal Cup. 

 

Your purchase of the live stream for $9.99 supports women’s cycling and will include the following features: 

  • Live Stream of Sunday’s Clarendon Cup 

  • Saturday’s race highlights and interviews

  • Background pieces of key teams/riders

  • Exceptional camera views and sports broadcast quality long-lens cameras 

  • Zip-line camera, other innovative on-bike camera applications

Race Schedule: 

 

Saturday: Crystal Cup 
Start Time: 11:15am EST (8:15 PST)
Finish Time: 12:15pm EST (9:15 PST) 



Sunday: Clarendon Cup 
Start Time: 10:05am EST (7:05 PST) 
Finish Time: ~ 11:05am EST (~8:05 PST) 

 

Get additional race information at www.CyclingClassic.org
 

Tags:

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

RECENT POSTS

Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon