// Look Fabulous

Help support our athletes by proudly wearing Team gear. You’ll look great and love all our pro-level gear and apparel. Visit our pro shop.

// SUBSCRIBE 

Hear first hand how our season is going!  Sign up here and we will send our race reports and general news releases to you to keep you informed. 

© 2019 Team TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank

La Course goes up the Col d'Izoard

July 19, 2017

Less than 48 hours after the finish of the Thuringen Stage race in Germany, Team TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank will be on the starting line tomorrow for the next stop of the Women’s World Tour, La Course by the Tour de France. 

This 4th edition of La Course will take on a completely different style to previous years.  Gone is the race along the Champs-Élysées on the final day of the Tour.  In its place is a 68 kilometer course that finishes up the formidable climb of the Col d'Izoard in the Hautes-Alpes, a few hours before the men reach the climb in Stage 18 of the Tour de France.

In another change to the race format, those women who finish within five minutes of the winner on Col d'Izoard earn the right to take part in a second stage on Saturday. Run concurrently with the men's time trial in Marseilles on the penultimate TdF stage, these women will race a 23-kilometer route around the Orange Vélodrome in a pursuit style event.

“I’m thrilled that the women have a mountain stage”, said team Founder Linda Jackson.  “While the crowds on the Champs-Élysées course have been terrific, the atmosphere on the mountain should be electric given the G.C situation in the men’s race.  I’m hopeful that this year’s course changes are indicative of ASO entertaining a return to a full women’s Tour de France.  The women’s peloton has shown that it is capable of handling the physical challenges and producing entertaining racing that the public is excited to watch."

Team TIBCO - Silicon Valley Bank roster:  
Lex Albrecht (CAN)
Nicolle Bruderer (GTM)
Ingrid Drexel (MEX)
Kathrin Hammes (GER)
Lauren Stephens (USA)
Brianna Walle (USA)

How to watch:
On Thursday  the race will be broadcast live on Eurosport and SBS at 10:00 CET. 01:00 PDT and 04:00 EDT.  

On Saturday broadcasts start 13:00 CEST, 04:00 PDT and 07:00 EDT

There will be a lot of streams available as well.

Full details of broadcasters are available here: http://www.letour.fr/la-course-by-le-tour-de-france/2017/us/

 

For more information and news on the team please visit our website:  
https://www.teamtibco-svb.com 

 

Tags:

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

RECENT POSTS

Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon